Cave painting (Finished Version)

Great use of Photoshop painting. The use of colours is phenomenal.

Zachary Child

project-3final

I have finally got round to finishing my cave painting. For this piece I wanted to paint a landscape with depth and quite intense lighting. I also wanted to use quite abstract and emphasised colours. Therefore I decided to paint a cave at night. I chose to use indigos, purples and blues to give the impression of night time and to give the piece an eye catching appearance.

I created depth by focusing on lighting and shadows. I decided to add the moon into the piece to provide a natural source of light. I emphasised the beams of light coming from the moon to give the painting a rather fantastical appearance.

Over all I am pleased with the final version of this painting. However, any feedback would be great!

View original post

Leave a Reply

