Concept Art Progress – Finished Piece

Great concept! by Zfresh

Zachary Child

signed1

Today I finally finished this piece of concept art that I have been working on for the last week or so. I wanted to challenge myself by painting something from my imagination. Concept artists work in a similar way as the environments they create are mostly made from their imagination.

I am very happy with this piece. The reason for this is because I have always been very intimidated by painting straight from my imagination without using any real sources of inspiration. However, I pushed myself past this hesitance I managed to produce a piece that I am rather proud of.

This piece is now more or less finished. At some point I may come back to it and add some more detail and perhaps something positioned on the pile of bones.

View original post

Leave a Reply

